By default Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio has the option [Prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created] enabled. This causes an error, when you want to save changes to a table that require the table to be dropped and re-created.

 

image

 

During development you can disable this option: Tools > Options > Designers > Check [Prevent saving changes that require table re-creation]

 

image

One Comment

  1. If your versiĆ³n is Microsoft SQL Server 2013, you will find the checkbox in Tools > Options >Database tools> Table and Database Designers> Table and diagram options

    Cristina Gil-Lamaignere

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.