Disable "prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created" in development

By default Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio has the option [Prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created] enabled. This causes an error, when you want to save changes to a table that require the table to be dropped and re-created.

 

image

 

During development you can disable this option: Tools > Options > Designers > Check [Prevent saving changes that require table re-creation]

 

image